Little House Museum
The Little House Museum in Stratton’s Pitner Park is located inside a historic home. Exhibits here preserve the area’s history. The Bailey Cabin, the first cabin built in Stratton, was moved to the museum site in 2012. The cabin, which has previously been used as the town’s post office and a general store, has been moved twice since it was built in 1879. It was recently restored using logs harvested from the same spot on Muddy Creek where the original wood came from. Open the first and third Sunday afternoons in June, July and August, 1 p.m.-5 p.m.